Today I am continuing our central Europe adventures with Prague. This city was absolutely beautiful. It was rainy and cold, but when I think of Prague that is exactly how I picture it.

The first day we ventured across The Charles Bridge through old town, I could not stop taking pictures of the colorful antique buildings that were stacked alongside each other. My favorite thing I saw was the prominent gothic styles of the castle and the cathedrals. They were so fun to explore and it was well worth all the uphill climbs.


Aly and I became obsessed with their chocolate covered bananas and visited this booth many times throughout our trip!

Lets be real, although we did do a good amount of walking and adventuring, eating took up most of our time. I am beginning to love the long drawn out meals with friends and the deep conversations that accompany them. While we were there we tried a traditional meal of the Czech Republic containing dumplings and sauerkraut. It was very interesting to say the least! We found out after paying that when you say thank you they respond with yes please. Oh the joys of language barriers:)

On our last day we climbed to the top of the clock tower in the central plaza. At the top, an incredible view of the city of Prague awaited us. Nothing on the rest of our trip beat this experience. Overall, Prague was great and is definitely a place I want to come back to someday.


